First Baptist Church logo

HOME

Meet Our Staff


Marty Carnes

Senior Pastor

Marty was born and raised in Warner Robins, Georgia and holds degrees from Liberty University and Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary. He began his ministry at FBC in 2010 as Minister of Education & Outreach after pastoring two other churches in South Georgia. Marty was called as Senior Pastor in March of 2012. He is married to Cindy, and they have two children: Andrew and Sarah.

Marty's email address is mcarnes@fbcthomasville.com

Follow him on Twitter: @martycarnes

Click here to listen to recent sermons.


Don McMillan

Assoc. Pastor of Administration

Don began his ministry at FBC in 1987. He provides leadership over the finances of the church. Don also oversees all areas of our church facilities.

Don's email address is dmcmillan@fbcthomasville.com


Reid Wylie

Assoc. Pastor of Ministries

Reid joined the FBC ministry staff in 2006. He provides leadership for all the ministries of FBC.

Reid's email address is rwylie@fbcthomasville.com

Follow him on Twitter: @reidwylie


Andy Daughtry

Assoc. Pastor of Worship & Media

Andy Daughtry has been on the ministry staff at FBC since June 2013. He provides leadership for the dynamic worship ministry of FBC. He also leads and directs the church's choirs and orchestra.

Andy's email address is adaughtry@fbcthomasville.com


Drew Felts

Director of Youth Ministry

Drew joined the FBC ministry staff in 2013. He leads the FBC FUSE Student Ministry for our 7th-12th graders.

Drew's email address is dfelts@fbcthomasville.com

Follow him on Twitter: @DF87


Tyler Boban

Director of Children's Ministry

Tyler joined the FBC ministry staff in 2013. He leads FBC Kids for our 1st-6th graders. Click here for more information about FBC Kids.

Tyler's email address is tboban@fbcthomasville.com

Follow him on Twitter: @tylerboban


Bethany Warren

Director of Preschool Ministry

Bethany joined the FBC ministry staff in 2015. She leads FBC Preschool for our birth-kindergarteners. Click here for more information about our Preschool ministry.

Bethany's email address is bwarren@fbcthomasville.com


Teresa Singletary

Weekday Preschool Administrator

Teresa has been leading the FBC Weekday Preschool Program since 2015. Click here for more information about our Preschool.


Casey Brooks

Director of Connections and Communications

Casey joined the FBC ministry staff in 2009. She coordinates the church's connection plan and leads all First Impressions teams. Casey also oversees the comprehensive communications strategy of FBC.

Casey's email address is cbrooks@fbcthomasville.com

Follow her on Twitter: @caseykbrooks


Jeremiah Spencer

Director in Worship Ministries

Jeremiah began his ministry at FBC in 2013. He leads and directs all Encounter bands. Jeremiah also provides any needed support in the FBC worship ministry.

Jeremiah's email is jspencer@fbcthomasville.com


Terrell Saunders

Director of Media

Terrell joined the FBC staff in 2012 as the Director of Media. Terrell provides A/V support and assistance for all of our ministries and leads production teams for all Sunday services.

Terrell's email address is tsaunders@fbcthomasville.com


Chris Shelton

Director of Facilities

Chris began working at FBC in 2015. He is responsible for managing all ongoing maintenance of our facilities and overseeing all new construction.

Chris’ email address is cshelton@fbcthomasville.com


Alicia Carter

Administrative Assistant - Senior Pastor

Alicia began working at FBC in 1999. She is responsible for providing administrative support for pastoral care, deacon correspondence, and bereavement needs.

Alicia’s email address is acarter@fbcthomasville.com


Linda Parker

Administrative Assistant - Administration and Missions

Linda began working at FBC in 1997. She provides administrative support for scheduling church facilities, transportation, and personnel. Additionally, she provides support for mission trips and programs.

Linda’s email address is lparker@fbcthomasville.com


Trish Roberson

Administrative Assistant - Worship and Next Generations

Trish has been working at FBC since 2001. She provides administrative support for all of the church's worship ministries. Trish also provides support for our Next Generations department.

Trish’s email address is troberson@fbcthomasville.com


Kristin Long

Administrative Assistant - Life Groups and Connections

Kristin has been working at FBC since 2016. She provides administrative support for all Life Groups. She also assists with care and connections for members and guests.

Kristin's email address is klong@fbcthomasville.com


Denise Mixon

Bookkeeper

Denise has been working at FBC since 2004. She is responsible for receiving contributions, disbursing funds, and maintaining all financial records for the church.

Denise’s email address is dmixon@fbcthomasville.com


ArrowIcon BloggerIcon AimIcon DeliciousIcon PaperIcon EtsyIcon FacebookIcon FilmStripIcon FlickrIcon CameraIcon LaunchIcon GooglePlus2Icon GooglePlusIcon HeartIcon InformationIcon InstagramIcon LastfmIcon FrontCameraIcon LinkedInIcon EmailIcon MoneyIcon ItunesIcon MyspaceIcon OpenTableIcon PayPalIcon PencilIcon PersonIcon PhotoIcon PicasaIcon PinterestIcon PodcastIcon RssIcon ShoppingCartIcon SoundCloudIcon StarIcon TableProjectIcon TheCityIcon TumblrIcon Twitter2Icon TwitterIcon TypepadIcon VideoIcon VimeoIcon WordPressIcon YelpIcon YoutubeIcon